The End is the Beginning is the End

21 Dec

The end is nigh… The ‘Smashing Pumpkins’ song is appropriate.

21-12-2012

Any sight of zombies?

Well that was anticlimactic. It’s 11.23pm over here in Aus.

I spent the end of 2000 in the most boring way possible. At home watching the festivities on television and without even party food. I haven’t ever had particularly memorable NYEs. There are times when I wish I’d done the sex drugs and rock n roll thing when I was younger like other normal teens just so I’d have interesting stories.

I read in a news article that people were doing confessions on ‘Twitter’ in preparation for the apocalypse.

I confess that whilst I own two copies of ‘The Portrait of the Artist as Young Man’, I still haven’t read it despite having them for five years. I confess that when I was 9, I got through a few pages of ‘The Hobbit’ before giving up as the made-up names was too confusing. I confess that to this day I haven’t read any of the ‘Lord of the Rings’ books nor have I seen any of the films. I confess that I started listening to ‘Radiohead’ because everyone else was and found their music boring and that it’s only in the past year have I really appreciated their music. ‘Fake Plastic Trees’ is beautiful. I confess that I don’t like ‘Midnight Symphony’ as I find it too dark. I confess that I still read children’s books. I confess that I shove things under the bed so that place looks clean.

Leave a Reply

