Sunshine, Lollipops and Rainbows

5 Dec

It’s snowing on ‘WordPress’. Gee, that’s ducky.

How I love my little blog and the fantastic community that is ‘WordPress’. I have been on here for less than a month yet have learnt so much from people all around of the world. So few of my friends are interested in some things I like so I’ve found a place where I can talk about what interests me. Thank you guys for reading and supporting me.

I’ve read about cursive handwriting, nostalgia for lp’s, world events, losing a spouse, book reviews, pets and have been around the world from the comfort of my bed. Off topic but I don’t own a desk and use my laptop in bed under the covers like a child would. I have an HP laptop, the same one as Dan Humphrey has on ‘Gossip Girl’.

I have been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by the very sweet.  The jaded ‘WordPressers’ may think it’s meaningless but I’m touched. I’m glad that I entertain or inform people out there.

Sunshine Blogger Award Rules

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 5 things about yourself.
  4. Pass the award onto 6 other bloggers and link to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

Five Things About Me

  1. I hate sultanas and raisins and pick them out of things.
  2. I have never seen the ending of ‘Grease’. I’ve seen ‘Grease’ five or six times through my life and liked what I saw but only ever got about halfway  through the film.
  3. I always carry a book around. I don’t buy bags that don’t fit paperbacks anymore.
  4. When I was younger, I carried around some dry cat biscuits to feed to random cats.
  5. When talking about new movies in cinemas that my friends haven’t seen yet I say ‘oh he died at the end’ just to bug them.

I Nominate These Bloggers (even though some have already been nominated).

  1. jamesroom964x: He obv. has some grey matter, is eloquent and writes about interesting topics. He is also a positive representation of Gen Y.
  2. Closed the Cover: She likes to read and is terrif.
  3. Ad-libb3d: Family guy who seems to be living this idyllic life in Canada.
  4. philofelinist: Yep, that’s me. Nominating myself because I’m existential like that.
  5. rhythm & method She/They are Australian which already makes her/them fabulous but they also have some useful tips about blogging.
  6. Auxiliary Memory I’m still young and am already nostalgic for ‘the good ol’ days’. He has some wonderful entries about LP’s which takes me back.
7 Responses to “Sunshine, Lollipops and Rainbows”

  1. Jnana Hodson December 5, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    I’m so relieved to see that those white dots falling across my screen are not another sign this laptop’s dying. That brought some sunshine into my life this morning!
    Yes, being able to share our world of awareness and interests is marvelous.
    And positive recognition is always lovely. Congratulations.

    • philofelinist December 5, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

      thankyou for your lovely comment 🙂 it’s close to midnight over here and morning over there for you and it’s wonderful how we can connect..

  2. Lottie Eve December 6, 2012 at 5:08 am #

    I noticed the snow to 🙂 I hate raisins to. I will never be able to stick them in my mouth. I love Closed the Cover also! Anybody who reads is an awesome person on my list. Congratulations on the award which you totally deserved. I think your blog is one of the most awesome things I have ever found on the internet. Plus, you love cats. 🙂

    • Lilee December 6, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

      Agreed! Anyone who loves cats is fabulous. I don’t have one right now and it’s so lonely without a kitten.

  3. Lilee December 6, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    Whoo!!! Hooray! Thanks so much for mentioning me in your list! Gosh…I have been feeling so much love lately and it’s terrific!

    • Lottie Eve December 7, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

      You deserve all that love 😉

  4. Buffy the hipster slayer December 13, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    Ok you HAVE to see the ending of Grease!!!! Also, I love that you always have a book with you. I think that has got to be one of the key requisites for being a Quality Person.

Leave a Reply

